Misery Signals. Live. Pro-Shot.

Drop everything. Right Now.

Misery Signals had reunited with their original lineup to play their debut album Of Malice and the Magnum Heart, on the Malice X Tour to celebrate it’s tenth anniversary. They’ve now recorded a special performance at Rain City Recorders, which has made it’s way online. Check it out below.


Misery Signals is most famous for their third album Controller (2008). Produced by Devin Townsend, it was one of the highlights of a highly saturated metalcore scene at the time. The band had released their four album Absent Light, in 2013 to widespread critical acclaim, after one of the most successful IndieGoGo campaigns in recent history. They reached double their goal amount ($104,060), and even recorded a live string section for the album. The album was released by Basick Records in Europe and the UK. Needless to say, Absent Light was pretty damn good.

Formed in 2002, by Jesse Zaraska (Vocals), Ryan Morgan (Guitars), Stu Ross (Guitars), Kyle Johnson (Bass), and Branden Morgan (Drums). The bands current lineup features Karl Schubach on vocals, and Gregory Thomas on guitar. They famously combined melodic guitar lines with odd time riffing, and breakdowns to form their memorable mix of metalcore and progressive metal.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s